Fashion Picks · Product Reviews

The Sewing Shop – Vendula Grab Bag Review

I was absolutely delighted to have been given the opportunity to collaborate with Vendula London recently and review one of their beautiful bags. Unsurprisingly, Vendula have developed a big name for themselves in the accessory world of late. Their bags are cute, quirky and unlike anything I’ve ever seen before – right up my street!

On one hand it was difficult to make a selection from such a broad and varied range of handbags (grab bags, clutch bags, tote bags etc etc), purses and cosmetic bags. Yet on the other , once I had laid eyes on the Sewing Shop, it became very easy! In my spare time (when I actually have any) I’m quite partial to whipping myself up an outfit on my trusty Janome, so the Sewing Shop had instant appeal for me. The colour palate of blue, whites and pinks would fit seamlessly into my wardrobe, making it an easy bag to grab (harhar) on the way out the door, no matter what I’m wearing.

Handbag – c/o Vendula – Sewing Shop Grab Bag – £99.90
Dress – Lily J London
Cardigan – thrifted
Shoes – Dune


The Sewing Shop is available in a variety of different bag sizes/shapes, including the box bag, mini purse bag, coin purse and pouch bag, which doubles as a cosmetic bag. I, like many women, like to carry a plethora of rubbish in my handbag. My essentials include my purse, filofax, lipstick, adrenaline syringes and inhalers. This means that I’ve never been one to favour smaller bags. That’s not to say that I don’t appreciate their aesthetic; they just aren’t practical for me. As such, I knew that the grab bag would be the one for me.

The grab bag measures 23cm (Width) x 26cm (Height) x 10cm (Depth). It is vegan friendly, like all Vendula bags, and made from good quality faux leather. The grab bag features both a handle and an adjustable, detachable strap. It fastens securely with a brass clasp at the top and has brass stud feet to protect the bottom. Inside you will find the main compartment, a zipped pocket and two open pockets, perfect for your phone and makeup. The lining features pictures of London icons. To the back of the bag there is an external zipped pocket. In other words, there’s more than enough space for all my stuff!

The quality of this bag is undeniable and the £99.90 price tag seems wholly justified for what you get in return for your money. The attention to detail on Vendula’s bags is second to none and I don’t own another bag that even comes close to this. From the little metal swing sign, to the cotton rolls of fabric, it is brimming with different textures and I LOVE how the shop awning stands out from the main body of the bag!

The Sewing Shop range starts at £20 for coin purse and goes up to £99.90 for the grab bag. If the Sewing Shop isn’t for you, the grab bag design is also available as a Diner, a Biscuit Shop and Piano Bar (HELLO pink glitter!!) to name but a few.

I’d love to know your favourites from Vendula’s range…..

 

One thought on “The Sewing Shop – Vendula Grab Bag Review

Leave a Reply

