Fashion Picks · Product Reviews

All About Anna – Dolly and Dotty Review

A little while back I was offered the opportunity to try an item from Dolly and Dotty. I’d already had my eye on a couple of their dresses, so making a decision about the styles I liked wasn’t too difficult. Choosing the colour proved slightly more challenging, so I left this to the Dolly and Dolly team, giving them a couple of my favourite options. When this beautiful yellow and white Anna dress arrived, I felt like they already knew me! If you’d have met me 5 plus years ago you’d have been struck by my lack of adventure when it came to colour. Something changed over the past year and I’ve gone from living in pink and black to having a total obsession with greens, yellows and blues. Don’t get me wrong, i’ll always be a sucker for pink, but it’s nice to branch out.This stunningly bright yellow is wonderfully fresh and zesty and perfect for the approaching spring over here in the UK.

The arrival of my new dresses coincided perfectly with a shoot I’d planned with a local photographer who goes by the name 4444. We were blessed with a beautifully sunny but chilly afternoon on which to take these photos.

Anna is available in size different colour ways, including red and black, red and white, black and white and black and blue. With my 28″ waist and 36″ bust I fell between a size 10 and 12 as per their size chart. I stuck with my usual size 10 and crossed my fingers that it would fit when it arrived. Luckily for me, it did! I personally like my dresses to be quite fitted and hug me around the bodice and waist, to accentuate my figure. This dress is generally a perfect fit, but I could maybe have done with it being a little more fitted on the bodice.

Anna is priced at £34.99, making it more budget friendly that some other similar styles on the market. I’d personally rate it as being good value for the quality of garment.

Mrs Bow MK (5)

Mrs Bow MK (9)

The are only two things that I would possibly change about this dress. The first is the lack of pockets, but that’s only a minor issue and not one that would put me off purchasing more of this style. The second being the fact that the dress creases quite easily, which means I would be worried about having to travel anywhere in it. This is fairly resolvable with a petticoat to fluff it out.

Keep your eyes peeled for the second Dolly and Dotty dress, coming to the blog soon.

Mrs Bow MK (12)Mrs Bow MK (14)Mrs Bow MK (16)Mrs Bow MK (19)Dress – Anna c/o Dolly and Dotty
Hair flower – c/o Shazam Pinup Hair Flowers
Petticoat – Vivien of Holloway
Bangles – Splendette and vintage

Leave a Reply

