Product Reviews

Oh, Judy, don’t you know? A review of the Judy dress by Voodoo Vixen 

img_1984-0

I’m not even sure quite where to begin with this dress, because I love ERRYTHANG about it. Whilst I’m a big of fan of a cardigan paired with a dress, I’m probably a bigger fan of dresses with sleeves that don’t require me to rely on a cardigan!  So when I saw this dress with its beautiful 3/4 length sleeves it was love at first sight. This dress is slightly lower cut than I would usually go for, which initially freaked me out, but it certainly  couldn’t be considered indecent. If I was to wear it to work I’d be likely to pair it with a coloured cami for my own comfort. 

img_1988-0

        

   

Dress – Judy c/o Voodoo Vixen
Shoes – Chorus Gia in Aubergine by Clarks

The attention to detail is what makes this dress so special. I absolutely adore the pleating on the neckline and the five cute (false) buttons that sit down the front. It includes two very reasonable sized pockets that are more than big enough to hold a phone/lipstick/other miscellaneous crap I carry with me. It features a gathered skirt that would allow for a petticoat to be worn underneath if desired and fastens at the back with a zip. I will say that I required some assistance to do the zip to the top, but that’s likely to be a result of my own tardiness to be honest. The print is a very striking, vibrant floral that includes so many different colours that you will never have trouble coordinating accessories like shoes or handbags. The possibilities are literally endless. I’ve paired mine with a beautiful pair of aubergine t-bars shoes from Clarks, that I picked up in the sale for the bargain price of £40.

The Judy dress is priced at £50 and is currently available in sizes S – XL (UK 8-14). My current measurements are 36-28-42, which puts me at a medium, so this is what I was originally sent. However, much to my surprise the dress was quite big on the bust and waist. So, off it went and a small came back in its place and fits like a dream. Based on this you could possibly size down. It is made of 97% cotton and 3% elastane and I am genuinely very impressed with the quality. The fabric is lovely and thick with a touch of stretch, so it doesn’t feel at all restrictive.

The best news of all, Voodoo Vixen offer free shipping on all orders over £20! Go, go, go!

Leave a Reply

