Fashion Picks

Autumn Luxury From Joe Browns

I must admit, I’ve never bought clothing from Joe Browns before, however their recent release of autumn/winter jackets, coats and footwear has made me question why.

You’ll probably notice a bit of a theme running through the pieces that I’ve picked for this blog. Stick a faux fur collar on anything and you’ve already got my attention. Add a bit of tweed or tartan and I’ll be all over it! Mixed in with warm autumn oranges and browns, it just screams sumptuous and luxurious.

The prices aren’t cheap but I reckon that these could be classed as ‘investment pieces’ that would last year on year without ever really dating. I’m dreaming of pairing these items with a pair of leather gloves and the odd wide brimmed hat, to give them a classy feel. I’ll be wearing them out walking in the autumn leaves with the wife and dog, whilst drinking hot chocolate. Swoooon.

My only dilemma is where to start and how on earth I’ll find the money to satisfy my faux fur tartan desires….

 

Wartime Fur Trim Cardigan– £39.95

 

Fabulous Fur Collar Jacket – £79.95

 

 All New Fun Time Fur Collar Jacket – £69.95


Funky Funtime Fur Collar Jacket – £69.95

Funtime Long Coat – 74.95

Mystical Enchantment Coat – £84.95

 

My Beautiful Shoe Boots – £49.95

Inspirational Ankle Boots – £49.95

Finally, I’ve got a pair of boots very similar to these (that I spent months and months searching for) and frequently get asked where they can be found. My boots are discontinued, but these would be a perfect substitute for anyone searching for a pair of perfect winter boots to pair with skirts and dresses over the colder season.

All New Remarkable Boots – £49.95

 

Go forth and be cosy!!

Leave a Reply

