Fashion Picks

Bags of Style from House of Fraser

I’m a sucker for a handbag. Even though, most of the time I will grab the same old bag, day in day out. It’s still nice to have choice.

As with everything I like things with a retro twist. The giveaway is in the blog name  😉 When I discovered that House of Fraser’s in house brand Therapy had some gorgeous offering with a retro flavour, I was all over it. Luckily for me, my discovery occurred just before Christmas and during the sales.

The result is these 3 beautiful handbag. One was a gift to myself, one was from my wife and one was from my mother.

20160205165251

Therapy have released a variety of colour ways in both styles of bag. The box style bag is called Fiona and can currently be found in yellow here.
image

It is also available it red and nude at present.  The Fiona is priced at £39 (I was lucky enough to ‘bag’ it at £17.50 in lilac). I comes with a detachable shoulder strap and a hinged metal handle. I simply love everything about this bag. It is classic, sleek and the perfect size for my purse, diary and phone.

20160205165103
The Fiona bag in lilac.

 

 

image
The Fiona bag in red crocodile.

 

The frame bag is called Ana and is currently available in black here. It is currently priced at £45 (again, I scored this for £22.50). This bag is also roomy and has one external and two internal pockets.

20160205164343
The Ana bag in magenta pink.

 

Would I buy these bags are full price? Definitely. I love everything about them and the yellow is definitely a colour that is missing from my bag collection…

 

Leave a Reply

