Product Reviews

The Beautiful World of Buttonsy Jewellery

For as long as I can remember, I’ve been a fan of quirky, unique jewellery. Throw in the additional qualities of being designed and handmade by small (think one or two people), British business and you’ve got my attention.

Introducing the wonderful world of Buttonsy.

To quote them directly;

Our handcrafted jewellery is designed to make you smile; to turn something as fleeting as a dandelion into something forever so you can keep it and treasure it always. Our pieces are inspired by rivers and fields, country gardens, the beach, ocean and those blue skies that are so perfectly blue they almost look painted…’

What could be better than that?

The business is owned by Anna Day and her husband, who work together to create every aspect of the jewellery they make. We’re talking the packaging, the jewellery design and production and all the additional items that are sent out with every single purchase.

 I’ve been a fan of their work for a number of months now and regularly stalk their facebook page and Etsy to swoon over their new designs. The first item of Buttonsy that I purchased was the simply beautiful Dandelion Clock Necklace. These things sold like wildfire and it was a case of ‘fastest finger first’ to get your hands on one. But I did, and boy was I happy about it. I’ve owned few other pieces of jewellery that have attracted the same quantity of compliments, interest and questions as this item. It’s easy to see why….

il_570xN_777386017_ol9p

When I was given the opportunity to review another item, it’s hardly surprising that I jumped at the opportunity. Due to the quantity of gorgeous items they stock I had a really hard time choosing, so I provided them with an idea of what I liked and awaited the arrival of a surprise. And what a wonderful surprise it was! Behold, the unicorn rainbow necklace. It’s like they actually knew me!

il_570xN_820752687_vccz

The necklace arrived comfortably nestled in a Buttonsy box, in a package which also included a Buttonsy certificate of authenticity, sweets, a tree bark heart and a silver cleaning cloth. The quality of the work produced by Buttonsy is both unquestionable and undeniable. It’s clear that really genuinely put their love and passion in to each parcel they send out.

DSC_1732

The only downside I can identify is that my wife has already informed me that she plans to steal my sparkly new neck ornament.

DSC_1745

Now let’s talk money. In my opinion, their prices are more than reasonable for the quality of jewellery you receive in return and put mass produced high street brands to shame. Prices for their earrings range from £10 for a pair of dainty heart earrings to £25 for their real rosebud dangly earrings. Their necklaces start at £18 for their Silver Leaf GeometricTriangle Necklaces and Real Flower Gypsophila Baby Breath Necklaces and goes up to £65 for the full set of their ever popular ‘Four Seasons’ necklace set.

I’ll leave you with a selection of items are that are currently sitting on my ‘to buy’ list….il_570xN_767705650_9cid

Acorn wish necklace

il_570xN_791345859_2xlc

Dandelion clock necklace

il_570xN_833347869_pd2f

Leave a Reply

